Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tornadoes three

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238496

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken & Veggie Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lilchris
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a definite kid pleaser. It is cheap and easy to make as well. I liked throwing everything in the crockpot and coming home from work to dinner made. I reccomend that you cook it on low temp. The chicken is very tender that way."

    Reviewed Cheddar Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lilchris
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never been a huge fan of potato soup. I do love this recipe though. It is thick, creamy, and very satisfying. Instead of a Dutch oven I used a large cooking pot."

    Reviewed Boston Rotisserie Style Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By frozenmargarita
    LinMarie says:

    "This a simply recipe. But don't let that fool you it is deceptive in its simplicity. It has a beautiful subtle flavor of sweet and tangy. I love the combination of honey and lime juice. I did add an extra tablespoon of the lime juice and it seemed to work out fine. Thanks again Frozen for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Mama Bellas Tomato Gravy and Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By frozenmargarita
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow and I do mean WOW! What a delicious recipe. I used the grated parmesean instead of the locatelli cheese and also served this recipe over a bed of spinach linguine. it was fantastic. I am definitely going to make this recipe again...very SOON! Thanks frozen!"

    Reviewed Chicken - Pecan Fettuccine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LoversDream
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh what a beautiful feeling! Delicious dish, easy to prepare and beautiful presentation. Served with a green salas and homemade vinagrette. Also because of allergies I served the pecans in a side dish and allowed my guests to garnish at will."

    Reviewed Hot Artichoke Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Antifreesz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is a freak for Artichoke dip or in this case spread. I have to say that this is a simple recipe that packs wuite a punch. For bread I used sourdough that I sliced and left out over night. It was nice and crunchy and a great compliment for the spread."

    Reviewed Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lilchris
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and fresh are the words I would choose for this recipe. I gave four stars because I like very spicy food. This is a personal observation only and not a critiscim of this recipe. I recommend it. My changes were to add a habenero chili as well. I sauted it over a low flame for 5-6 minutes. This kicks up the heat factor. Thank you lilchris ..."

    Reviewed Scallops Charleston

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By frozenmargarita
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh can I just say wow. This is a beautiful recipe. Since this is for PAC 2007 I followed the rec ipe exactly. If you don't live near the ocean then you can find scallops at Costco. This is a rich recipe and suited more for special occasions. Thank you frozenmargarita for this specatular dish."

    Reviewed Sugarless Apple Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah J
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I am always looking for healthier ways to "trick" my kids into thinking they are eating junk food. I liked these cookies because of their lack of sugar and because they were easy to make too! Oh yeah...did I mention that they taste pretty good too? Thanks Sarah J."

    Reviewed New Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By msmia
    LinMarie says:

    "What I liked about this salad was how easy it was to prepare! I made it for lunch at work and was happy with how easily it kept during the morning while I was working. I left off the walnuts (allergy) and substituted sunflower seeds instead. They worked out quite well! Thank you Msmia for a tasty light salad."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites