Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    trick

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54243

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe...no surprise...it's from Kittencal! Anyways I did serve it one night and reheated it the next night for dinner....still had the flavor and the "fresh" taste. One other item I can make ahead at Thanksgiving. Gosh..I'm going to really enjoy the holiday this year!"

    Reviewed Best Cornbread Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Zookeenee
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I enjoyed it more the next day. I put in a large can of crushed jalepenos...soooooo good!"

    Reviewed Most Delicious Garlic Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this bread...but...I tried to do a Rachel Ray with the EVOO and "poured" it on the bread as I couldn't locate my pastry brush which would have controlled the amount of oil I used. Other than too much EVOO, the bread was delicious, quick to make, and exceptionally tasty. Thanks Ginny"

    Reviewed Ham Hocks and Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Soup! I thought with so little ingredients that this soup would be bland...Not so! I did follow and put in the Merlot wine...but other than that this soup is definitely a keeper. My husband asked that I make a different soup each Sunday so that we could have it in the fridge for the following week. So here's to my beginning choice...a def..."

    Reviewed Saucy Chicken and Asparagus

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish....I've made this numerous times and everyone agrees..it's a winner.....the curry taste is very subtle for those of you who don't like curry flavoring. Quick, easy and looks very nice for srving to company. "

    Reviewed Red Cabbage Salad with a touch of Asia

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was fantastic. I added a tiny bit more peanut butter, and a grated carrot but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Five people at the potluck asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for posting it was delightful...."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  456 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't particularly like it when I first made it but once the flavors blended it was really great! I made it in the crock pot and people thought it was an enchilda dip. People asked me for the recipe...great dip but make ahead so the flavors blend."

    Reviewed Italian Vegetable Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness was this great! My company all asked for the recipe....it went in about 5 minutes - max...very flavorful, easy to mix, and make ahead...will be using it often. Thanks"

    Reviewed Rice Pilaf, Secret Ingredient

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By missjuliee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I didn't add as much margarine but the lack of it didn't make a difference in the texture or the taste. Even my fil who hates mushrooms loved it. The "secret" ingredient is tasty, and not crunchy. What a great quick, different pilaf. Thanks Missjuliee for another good healthy addition for my cookbook."

    Reviewed California Roll Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was wonderful just as written. I will add shrimp the next time I make it...and there definitely will be a next time...and soon!!! Easy to prepare and delicious the next day too! Thanks Evelyn...you've allowed me to enjoy a California Roll with little effort and a
    delicious taste!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites