Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    trishsull

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #189575

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  449 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, tasty! My daughter and I made this today and were able to have a lazy Saturday breakfast in our jams..but with restaurant quality food! I tried one batch without butter in a non-stick skillet and that batch didn't turn out as pretty as the others but it was still good."

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loves Chinese take away but our budget allows it infrequently. This was a wonderful way to get the meal without the high price. Served it with frozen eggrolls (my next recipe to try!) and brown rice. The brown rice takes quite some time so allow for that if you use it. Also, the sesame seeds go from a beautiful golden to burnt to a c..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "We go to a local bbq restaurant for one thing...well, okay, my husband goes for ribs but I go for the pb pie!! Now I can eat in! Great recipe. Didn't change anything."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "I laughed when I read another reviewer cite "Miss Trudy's Green Beans" from her daughter's daycare. My little one told me that "Miss Bonnie makes *good* greenbeans" when I was preparing mine. Naturally I had to try this and sure enough, now my little girl says "You make good greenbeans Mama." High praise indeed!!"

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade Marinated Salmon, Chicken or Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts tonight. It was very good! I didn't have any ziplock bags so I made the marinade and poured it over the chicken in a pan. I pierced the chicken in several places to get the marinade in. Worked out fine. Served with brown rice and fresh spinach."

    Reviewed Pastor's Delight, Aw Heck! Everybody's Delight

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this tonight for dinner-rave reviews. I used a 20 oz (they didn't have 21 oz) no sugar added cherries. It was more than sweet enough if others want to try that route."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Packet for the Frugal Home-Maker

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just right. I used a zipper bag and all the ingredients except cumin (personal preference). I was pleased to be able to eliminate the cumin! The recipe does *not* turn the ground beef that weird reddish colour that most store bought packets do and for that I was also pleased."

    Reviewed Che Chuoi (Bananas in Coconut milk)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Hippie Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my family tonight. Unfortunately, I bought Goya Cream of Coconut rather than coconut milk. Oops! But, never deterred, I used it but ommitted the sugar and salt. Turned out very sweet but so tasty. It was delicious with a very strong cup of coffee. Looked very pretty in the dishes too. "

    Reviewed Champ

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Irish Chef 54
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe better than the other Champ recipes posted for the simple reason that the scallions are given a bit of a cook. Raw scallions worry me a bit so this gave me piece of mind...of course it tasted wonderful too!! Thanks Irish Chef-keep 'em coming!"

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used crescent rolls rather than biscuits and they turned out great-very light and flaky for the topping. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites