Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    trishypie

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206191

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blue Ridge Mountains Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic! I used the full 2 3/4 cup of flour and all butter for this recipe. I also substituted the almond extract with maple extract as that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Spanish Quinoa

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was quick, easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe with no problems. I toasted the quinoa first and then removed it from the pan before saut?ing my onions and garlic in olive oil. I like spice so I added Old Bay seasoning and some coriander. I also added a can of chickpeas and a little bit of veggie bullion. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Bakery Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was phenomenal and a huge hit at the office. Not only did I have people asking for the recipe; but someone asked if I would make it for them if they paid me! I have a 12 inch pie pan and adjusted the ingredients to 1 1/2 times the amount without any problems. I also added extra vanilla and coconut extract because I'm a huge fan of both...."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe in so many ways. I did find that mine didn't rise very high and was also on the dry side even though it only took 18 minutes in my oven. Other than that, the taste and texture were delicious and it was a big hit at the party. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1171 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is fabulous! I've made it a few times and it comes out perfect with rave reviews. I follow the recipe exactly except I add a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. It took 1 hour 20 minutes to cook in my oven. Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Honey Curry Sole Fillet

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. I did what Jezski recommended and layed the fish on a bed of chopped onions, orange pepper and baby squashes. I halfed the honey and doubled the curry powder (we like it hot!). There was lots of sauce and this went well with rice. Next time I will try it with a more substantial fish like salmon. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By pinkpeppercorns
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty! I used white wine, veggie broth, parsley and a little cornstarch to thicken it at the end. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Apricot Breakfast Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and I thought this was so tasty! I substituted whole wheat flour, lemon extract and craisins (for the raisins) because that's what I had on hand; and I added some frozen wild blueberries too. Just before putting it into the oven I covered the top with some brown sugar that got crunchy while baking. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Thai Salad Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LucyN'Lecter
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so yummy! The sauce was super quick to make and was exactly the taste I was looking for. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty darn fabulous! I followed the recipe but substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour and used buttermilk instead of whole milk. They turned out nice and light with a crunchy texture similar to cornbread. I will make these again - thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites