Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    troyh

    Member since Dec 1999

    Chef #2178

    From Vashon Island

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Old-Fashioned

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bill Spain
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had an old-fashioned before although I love bourbon. I like it, although I didn't muddle anything since I don't have a muddler and I wanted to keep the cherry intact. Good though!FYI, sorry about the photo quality, I used a camera phone. :)"

    Reviewed Chicago Style Deep-Dish Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made a good homemade pizza until this one. This was good and easy. We added mushrooms, which I love in pizza, everything else was as described in the recipe. I used a store-bought pizza dough rather than make my own dough, but it was still fine. We baked it in a cake pan which worked fine, but the sides were too vertical, so a skillet m..."

    Reviewed Curried Lamb Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By DesertChef
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Very flavorful and nicely-spicy, not too spicy at all. Served over rice.Also good the next day for leftovers."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sage Stuffing on the Side

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was our Thanksgiving stuffing and one of the best dishes of our dinner! Love the cranberries in the stuffing, I've never had that before."

    Reviewed Hearts of Palm Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Megan1
    LinMarie says:

    "Very addictive! And good even when cold."

    Reviewed Filet Mignon W/Balsamic Syrup & Boursin Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I love steak and cheese together. This was very rich, so don't use too much cheese and the balsamic syrup crystallizes so don't put too much of that on either."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By A la Carte
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. The stuffing before it's put in the mushrooms and baked is good by itself!"

    Reviewed Sticky Toffee Bread & Butter Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustEmma
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't get brioche bread so we used croissants instead and it was still very good. I was worried it'd be too sweet, but it wasn't at all."

    Reviewed Thai Red Curry / Coconut Sauce (For Salmon)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy and really good. I grilled the salmon with a simple olive oil and salt and pepper coating (as suggested) that I let marinate for an hour or so and served it over rice. If you don't like spicy, I'd go to 3/4 teaspoon or even 1/2 teaspoon for the curry paste. But if you like spicy food, 1 teaspoon is nice and hot."

    Reviewed Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made Spanakopita before thinking it too difficult, but this was really easy. I admit that I did cheat and used a few sheets of phyllo pastry together instead of separating each one. I think that was a mistake, it's probably worth the effort to separate each one, which should make it a little more light and flaky. And I do wish I had tak..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites