Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tummy*yummies

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #183005

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Bellisimo! Loved..loved..loved this recipe! I used a mix of minced beef and pork. Family devoured them...going to make again tomorrow night and they're already oohhh and ahhhing. Thanks so much Kittencal."

    Reviewed Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Heather Sullivan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty close to the real deal. A great snack and so very easy to make. My kids loved them and we will definately make them again one weekend. If you REALLY need the cheeseburger fix this one should keep you happy! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "Now this was really nice! We dont have General Tso's here in Oz so I dont have anything to compare it with, but I loved the blended flavours. I took Puckheads advise and used chicken breast and it was devine! Definately a recipe that sticks in your head if your looking to do something with chicken. Well done Mean chef!!!!"

    Reviewed Tom Yum (spicy Thai Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "After trying this recipe in a restaurant I came to zaar to try and find it. I was not disappointed at all with this recipe. It was exactly what I was after. The flavours of this recipe are exquisite. If you like a little pep to your soups then this ones for you. So easy to make and the ingredients are readily available too. Will make again. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Easy Lasagna Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so easy to make and almost no dishes to do after. My kind of recipe!!!The flavours blended in together beautifully. I made mine in the oven and they were wonderfully cheesy. I've made a second lot and they're waiting in the freezer, next time I will try the microwave version. Many thanks for posting this recipe Charmie."

    Reviewed Cake Flour Substitute

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to make a recipe that called for cake flour in it. We dont have cake flour here in Oz. You rescued me with this one, many thanks. PS. The cake turned out beautifully. ;-)thanks to you."

    Reviewed Whipping Cream Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Arna Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a keeper!! I live in Australia and we dont have cake flour here so I used a recipe here on Zaar for it. I added the recommended vanilla essence but only 1/2 tsp. of the almond essence. Apart from that I followed the recipe exactly as written and it cooked in an hour in my oven. Lovely texture, great taste. I will be definately making ..."

    Reviewed Layered Southwestern Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm...Mmmmmm..Mmmmmm! This was everything I hoped it to be and more. Next time I will make it with a hotter taco sauce coz we like hot stuff but it was great the original way too. Just what I felt like for the day after Christmas when I was in a food picking mood. TY so much for posting this recipe, it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Drew's Marinade and Tenderizer

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great!! Exactly what I was looking for. I used this marinade on rib eye steak and it was so tender and flavoursome I couldn't get enough of it. My search has ended...TY so much for this post."

    Reviewed Peppermint Candy Cane Bark

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By angelcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I intended to make this for my clients as part of a X-Mas goodie bag. I'm up to the third batch and now I've hidden it in the vegetable crisper coz I know the kids wont look there. Beware...this is very moreish. So easy, looks great and presents well. A definate keeper. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites