Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    twsmith

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #532390

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Fruit Leather

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By CrystalRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I made as described and put it into a dehumidifier (sp?) They have specialized inserts for making fruit leather and it was better than tying up my oven for 5 hours...lol! FYI I did try both the oven and dehumidifier and the dehumidifier worked better."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Laura Bruce
    LinMarie says:

    "tastes like meatloaf not salisbury steak....FYI the photo has mushrooms but the recipe does NOT include them... not good in my opinion."

    Reviewed Cream Of Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I recommend adding cheese (I added 1 pkg shredded cheddar blend). I also substituted Celery for the celery seed. Gives the soup a little crunch here and there with all the same flavor. (chop 3-4 stock and throw in with step 2) Makes a great winter meal!"

    Reviewed Giblet Gravy (For Roast Turkey)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "YUCK YUCK YUCK. My gravy tasted like CHICKEN LIVERs that were mashed up. Didn't taste like turkey gravy at all. Next year i'm just buying the can of turkey gravy and leaving it at that! Don't wast your time with this gravy."

    Reviewed Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "BY far the best turkey I've ever had! I rubbed butter on the inside and cooked it upside down for 1/2 the time then flipped it over. IT helps keep the juice in the breast meat! The turkey was a hit and looked BEAUTIFUL. I will keep this recipe for life!"

    Reviewed Stroganoff

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Chibi
    LinMarie says:

    "I used deer meat instead of ground beef and it was fantastic. I just sliced the meet into very very thin strips and browned with the onion... Mmmmm Thanx for a great idea and a great new game recipe."

    Reviewed Pheasant

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Satisfied Kris
    LinMarie says:

    "my husband loved it but I didn't like the tangy flavor and Mushrooms together. Not my cup of tea but like I said hubby loved it! :-) To each their own..."

    Reviewed Bacon and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Quick 'n' Easy Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "ONE of my favorite dished!!! I took another readers recommendation and wrap the bacon around the chicken as shown in the photo. It's so good I cook it for guests at dinner parties all the time!"

    Reviewed Rolly Pollies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nymphadora Tonks
    LinMarie says:

    "absolutely terrible flavor... Not my cup of tea I guess! My pastry dough cooked with the butter and brown sugar as directed tasted terrible. Sorry Nymphadora"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mary Butterfield
    LinMarie says:

    "Everybody in my family loves this including my toddler"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites