Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hungry valkyrie

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #101253

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal, you're a genius. This one knocks it outta the park every time. Even with the carnivorous crowd. Thanks a million!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Shrimp Kabobs

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't have chipotles, but I used habanero sauce and added the pineapples and tomatoes. My food snob friends went gaga over this, and I had an eyes-rolling-in-back-of-head moment. Yum! Thank you so much for posting this huge hit, next time we gotta try the coconut rice!"

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese and Tomato on Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "Deeelicious - I also like to change the tomatoes out for sliced strawberries, a drizzle of honey, and a sprinkle of cinnamon! Yum!"

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper Tart

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! And so healthy too, unless you're like me and want to add some cheese on top just before baking :) I made two of these, one pureed until smooth, and one until still a bit chunky, just to see what would happen. Liked both - and they freeze very well! Will def make again. Thanks English Rose, you've posted lots of great veg recipes!"

    Reviewed Easiest Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Baknpies49
    LinMarie says:

    "It's delicious, but for some reason mine came out a bit grainy. Did I let it cook for too long? I wanted to make sure the sugar crystals dissolved, so that it would have the texture of real fudge...but anyway. Extremely satisfyin' nonetheless, will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a spice fanatic, so I doubled the amounts and LOVED it! The textures and sweet-spicy-tangy mix of ingredients was beautiful. I will make this again, might try it over couscous next time."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese-Banana-Nut Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture of this bread is almost like a dense, heavy angel food--seems to melt when you eat it. So delicious! I used the orange glaze, and it's tart/sweet acidity complemented the cream cheese well. This is one of my new favorite recipes; will continue to make it---thanks for posting, Miss Annie!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake a la Treebeard's

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, especially at peak berry time. I also added raspberries as well as the strawberries, and it was amazing. I would put steps 9-11 at the front, though, to let the berries marinate while you're doing the shortcake. Other than that, perfecto. Thanks for posting this!! Will def. make again."

    Reviewed Incredible Blueberry Tea Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kiwiwife
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderfully light and fluffy; I had bunches of summer berries to use up, and this recipe was quick and easy to follow. Just the right amount of sweetness in the topping to balance the tartness of the berries. Will definitely make again, very good summer/picnic recipe."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is moist and dense, a wonderful classic carrot cake. Icing complements perfectly. Will definitely make again. Might add some ginger for a little kick next time. Thank you, Kym!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites