Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    txzuckerbaeckerin

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #185527

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fabulous Honey White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By QueenBof6
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper and I'm happy that I tried it. Made it with clover honey and it tastes and toasts well! Yum "

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes great bread. I don't have an oven right now, so I made it into 1 loaf in the ABM and it was wonderful! the recipe is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Farmhouse White Bread (bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful rustic bread! I used toasted sesame seeds and replaced 1 tablespoon butter with sesame oil, which intensified the flavor! I also used AP flour(didn't have B flour) and the bread turned out with a crisp crust and a nice texture. House smelled great and the recipe is a keeper! "

    Reviewed Marbled Chocolate Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "oh Yum. This was my first try with banana chocolate bread and I'm very happy with the result. the crimb was a bit too bug for my taste, but I wrapped the bread in foil and let it sit for 2(!)days and VOILA perfect banana chocolate bread, moist, dense and a finer crumb, too. Thanks for sharing! I will make this again."

    Reviewed Basic Machine French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By rickv
    LinMarie says:

    "MMMMMM soooo goood!I tried this yesterday and followed Miss Diggy's suggestions, too. I made 2 "baguette"-style breads and used her washes, too. My breads proofed for 40 min and baked goldenbrown in 25 min. They have the perfect crust and are moist and light, yet dense. Great bread and a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us!"

    Reviewed Perini Ranch Steakhouse Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By 1 Cookin' Texan 1954
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeehaw!!! This was tonight's dinner and it surely tasted as good as it sounds!We used the lime picante and I offered fresh lime wedges to go with it. We had warm yeast rolls with it and it was GREAT!Thanks from Fort Worth!"

    Reviewed Mrs. Clancy's Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ian Snell
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW, as a chocoholic, I HAD to try this one and man, it is GREAT! I skipped the milk and substituted it for real orange juice aswell added the freshly grated zest of the orange. Baked it in a 9 inch pan and dusted it with sugar and cocoa powder. I will try the same recipe with a bit of cinnamom around Christmas, too. THIS IS A KEEPER!Tanks sooo ve..."

    Reviewed Crab Rangoon & Sauce for 30

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "That was just about perfect. And yes, even after thawing, we never had a change in the taste or the crispy texture. The sauce was the perfect match( I added a little bit of sweet mustard to a seperated p0rtion of sauce, yummy, too)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites