Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    um-um-good

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164368

    Flag as Inappropriate

    249 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cutout Cookie Decorator Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Suze K
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy to make! Super easy to use! We rolled out rice krispie squares & then cut them out into shapes & decorated them w/ this icing-they look great!"

    Reviewed Ole! Pronto Refried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By The Spice Guru
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this! So quick & easy. A real no brainer. I add some hot sauce to really give it some zip. YUMMY!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Rav
    LinMarie says:

    "This was alright. Not quite a perfect curry; but, for the amount of ease it is a decent curry! Would make again when looking for a quick curry recipe. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cream of Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy. I used 3 green onions instead of the shallots. I used 2% milk and heated it up in the microwave so it wouldn't cool down the soup so much. We topped off our soup with some grated old cheddar cheese. It was yummy."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and quick. Substituted fresh garlic and ginger for the ground. Added carrots. Super delicious and easy. A definite keeper, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! Got rave reviews. Added 1 cup shopped kale for some zing."

    Reviewed Hello Dollies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, yummy, yummy! My granny used to makes these. This is my "go to" recipe when I have company coming & have no time to make anything too time consuming. They always turn out perfect and everyone LOVES them! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Ritz Mock Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By NoSpringChicken
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truly a deceiving piece of pie. Looks like an apple & ALMOST tastes like an apple pie. Just a wee bit decadent from all the buttery goodness of the ritz. This is a fun pie to make w/ kids-they love the idea. A little to rich for my taste. Definately need vanilla ice cream to cut the sweetness!"

    Reviewed Turkey Shepherd's Pie With Two-Potato Topping (Or Chicken)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum, Yummy! Such a great & quick way to use up leftovers. Instead of chopping up a carrot, i used leftover veggies (corn, peas, carrots). Also to make my dried-out-day-old mashed potatoes a little creamier, I added a bit of cream cheese. I'm not too adventure-some; so, I left out the orange juice. Other than that, no changes & VERY happy..."

    Reviewed Super Healthy Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "For healthy muffins, these were really good. They were very moist! I only had 5 bananas & it still was yummy. I didn't have sunflower seeds, so substituted flax seeds. Instead of the brown sugar, I swapped 3/4 cup maple syrup. Very good! I will make again & again...next time, i'm adding in some pineapple-i think it would be ridiculously good..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites