Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vbak

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57484

    From chesterton, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  170 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand all the raves about this recipe. It was soup!! As I was making this, I kept telling myself that this was way too much liquid for the amount of flour. I should have trusted my judgement. It tasted fine, but I won't be making this again."

    Reviewed Cheese Frankfurters

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make these for us in the late 50's to early 60's. I make them today and refer to them as 'my dirty little secret'! Love them. To make them 'healthier' I use turkey dogs ! I believe they were called fran cheesies at the time. Preccok the bacon to get rid of some of the fat. The bacon should still be p..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Thanksgiving Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so happy to find this recipe. We used to read the book every year during the TG holiday. Thank you."

    Reviewed Country Beef & Cabbage Soup (Good Carbs)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Treewoman
    LinMarie says:

    "I have Sandra Woodruff's Good Carb Cookbook, and I have made this many times. In fact I'm making this for supper tonight. Good stuff!"

    Reviewed World's Best Cinnamon Raisin Bread (Not Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Lydia Holton
    LinMarie says:

    "I put all ingredients into my KA stand mixer. I soaked the raisins in water, and I won't do that again as the soaking removes the flavor from the raisins. The dough is quite soft and sticky, and I had to add a little more flour to the mix and while kneading and shaping into a ball. The dough ROSE quickly. Great flavor. I'll make again.&l..."

    Reviewed Tartiflette With Lemon Thyme

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful gratin! I made this while visiting my daughter in Germany. You can buy roblechon in larger cities there. However, I don't believe that roblechon is available in the states. Too bad because these potatoes are delicious."

    Reviewed Heroin Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By sunriselilly
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate the name of this chicken!! It is not funny or cute. I will never try it for that reason."

    Reviewed Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese (France)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this as a spread for crackers and also as a dressing. I use buttermilk and a little bit of mayo to thicken. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Country Bean, Beef and Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the same recipe I use from Sandra Woodruff's Good Carb Cookbook, except she uses 12 oz. of lean ground beef. I added a chopped clove of garlic and canellini beans instead of red kidney beans, and some boullion granules and extra water because we like our soup to be more liquidy. I've made this simple soup many times and it's always good."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Karen Anne Newton RN
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had the original version, but this was not for us. I thought it should have been a little thicker ."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites