Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vdub322

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1065000

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great pasta salad recipe! I didn't have provolone or black olives on hand, so I used a little bit of cheddar and some parmesan and omitted the olives. I also added a little bit of crushed red pepper. The dressing for this is great!"

    Reviewed Chunky Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this soup! Like a previous reviewer, I threw the chicken in uncooked from the beginning. I let it cook about five hours on low then took the chicken out and shredded it with two forks, put it back in, and then added the peas and half and half for another 30 minutes. This is a definite repeat for us! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2786 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "We usually find Chinese food-style recipes disappointing when made at home, but this was great! I added some corn starch to the sauce as it was simmering because we like it thick, and I doubled the crushed red pepper based on personal preference. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "We have been trying to eat less meat and this recipe was perfect! I also added more hot sauce and less tomato based on personal preference. We also enjoyed the leftovers on tortilla chips. Thanks!"

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  284 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my fiance's favorite cookies from childhood and this recipe was right on. I've made them twice and the second time I had to use margarine (out of butter) and they didn't set up quite as well so I'll stick with butter. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Our Favorite Buffalo Chicken Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By moonpoodle
    LinMarie says:

    "My fiance and I both really enjoyed this pizza! I bought the pre-packaged cooked chicken strips (like you'd put on a salad) and used a mozzerella/cheddar blend of cheeses. Also used Frank's Extra Hot for more kick. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Potato Candy

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cara!
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my grandfather's birthday, as it is one of his favorites. I didn't add the cinnamon or nutmeg, but it turned out wonderful. Don't panic when the potato liquifies when you start adding the sugar. It will soon get very thick. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pennsylvania Dutch Whoopie Pies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tami chef#252152
    LinMarie says:

    "I am from PA and I grew up on Whoopie Pies and this recipe is just like my grandmother's. I made my spoonfuls bigger than a teaspoon and ended up with some pretty big whoopie pies but that's ok. Also, I set my oven on 350 and left them in 8 minutes and they turned out perfectly!"

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Valerie Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "My fiance loved this soup. I also added a can of black beans. The chicken was super simple to shred with two forks. My nine year old daughter loved it too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites