Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    veegkitchen57

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #547639

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "i can't even tell you how wonderful these brownies were. no one could tell they were vegan. i make these in a 9x13 pan because i don't have the given size. it seems to work just as well."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Krispies Treats

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "these were wonderfully tasty, but for some reason mine became hard as a rock after they cooled. it was a lot of work to cut out a square when they were so hard but a quick zap in the microwave, and they were just right for eating again. i made mine with chocolate rice krispies because that was all i had on hand, and that was a great change."

    Reviewed Vegan "Cheese" Pasta Sauce/Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe was very easy (ready before the pasta), but we added some extra varied spices to kick up the flavor. to our vegan palates, it did have a cheesy flavor. as raspberryjello said, be sure to use nutritional yeast, not brewers yeast if you want this to taste good at all."

    Reviewed Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Cashew Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "when i made this, i doubled both recipes to ensure there was enough for the whole family. there was tons of extra gravy, so i would recommend just doing one batch of that if you need to double. i used redskin potatoes and didn't peel them. everyone (vegan and non) raved about the potatoes and gravy. i have frozen the extra gravy, so i will be enjo..."

    Reviewed Non-dairy Onion Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Soup Fly *
    LinMarie says:

    "this dip tastes like the real deal, but needed a little tweaking both times i made it to get the flavors just right. i increased the recipe to use a full package of the tofu, and it made quite a bit of dip."

    Reviewed Tacu Tacu

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Walltop
    LinMarie says:

    "delightful. i used this recipe to recreate flavors from my trip to peru. i used canned chickpeas and mashed up about 3/4 of the can. i also used a mexican rice mix instead of the brow rice and added jalopeno. try using veg oil instead of olive so you can increase the heat enough to generate some char. we have made this three times in a week...it's..."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "i added a fair bit of spice and some chickpeas to this chili. it was very tasty, but i found that it took a while longer for the lentils to soften than the recipe claims."

    Reviewed Simple Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious. no doubt about its five stars. i added cayenne pepper to kick up the spice. this one went right onto my blog."

    Reviewed Cold Sesame Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "so easy! and tasty too!i used braggs liquid aminos in place of the soy sauce and added red peppers. i also used toasted sesame oil because i don't have dark sesame oil.i will be making this again soon."

    Reviewed Sweet and Hot Tempeh

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ummi77
    LinMarie says:

    "i've made this a couple of times, and tend to use it as more of a guideline. i can't figure out the fried peanuts...they always seem to taste quite burned. when i make the sauce, i just add the ingredients until a get a taste i like. the fried tempeh is delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites