Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    veggiepig

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #466405

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits (Drop type)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "So good and so easy! I used Earth Balance (unhydrogenated margarine) and cream instead of shortening and milk. They turned out perfect! Crunchy layer on the outisde and light and fluffy on the inside!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I veganized this recipe using 1/2 c soy yogurt and 1/2 c water instead of buttermilk and Ener-G egg replacer for the egg, but this needed a lot more liquid than it called for since the batter was too thick. Once I added more soymilk to the mix, these pancakes were spectacular."

    Reviewed TSR 1993 Version of Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough part of these cinnamon rolls is perfect, but I thought the filling was too sweet. To be fair, cinnamon rolls are supposed to ooze with sugar and the filling is pretty much entirely sugar, but it was too much for me to handle. Next time, I'll put half the filling."

    Reviewed Apple Carrot Nut Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are so good and so good FOR you! I replaced one of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour, added 1/2 cup of bran, doubled the spices, used ener-G egg replacer, and added enough soymilk to bind the ingredients. I sprinkled oats over some of them and mixed oats into the rest. They were delicious! Other tasty additions would be ra..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Elvishdreamer
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies taste pretty good, but aren't really like cookies at all. I'd say they're more between a biscuit and a scone...but a decent biscuit/scone."

    Reviewed Banana Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I added an extra banana and used Ener-G egg replacer adn soymilk to make these vegan and they turned out really good. Like others mentioned, these are fluffy (almost cakelike) not dense like most bran muffins. Really good. Next time, I might add some cinnamon and vanilla and walnuts and cut back on the sugar (although these aren't too sweet). ..."

    Reviewed Channa Masala

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and easy to make. I didn't have any amchoor powder, so I added a little extra lemon juice for sourness. Definitely will make this again! Also, I read Mahur's Climbing the Mango Trees and she suggests grating the tomatoes to get an even consistency without having to deal with tomato skins. It works really well!"

    Reviewed Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "as far as brownies are concerned, these are far from scrumptious. the texture was "weird" to me and my friends. perhaps this recipe needs a little vegan butter or something because the closest description to these weirdly textured brownies would be "spongy" but not cakey."

    Reviewed Awesome (And Economical) Chai Concentrate

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "this was super easy to make and really tasty. I added a little ground pepper for some extra kick. I used this with some iced yerba mate/orange ceylon tea and tapioca pearls and made some really good bubble tea!"

    Reviewed Honey Granola

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dried cherries instead of raisins and didn't mix them in until after I took the granola out of the oven. The result was quite tasty, but I would recommend baking the granola at a lower heat since mine came out a little burnt. It was still tasty and my friends keep asking me to make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites