Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vengefulspectre

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #544574

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kheer - The World's Yummiest One!

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "The only change I made was to add about 8 whole green cardamom seeds to the milk in the first step (and kept them in throughout the entire process), to decrease the cardamom powder, and to add some nutmeg with the powder. The condensed milk gives this kheer a nice, gentle sweetness, and is not overpowering at all. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Salmon Croquettes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "A really nice, simple salmon croquette recipe. I added 1 tsp dill weed and thought this added a lot of nice flavor. Also, I covered the croquettes in Panko (Japanese bread crumbs) instead of cracker crumbs. I found that the patty shape worked better than the croquette shape even though I used mashed potatoes. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish struck me as somewhat bland -- a good side dish, but I made it as the main event and wasn't entirely satisfied. It should serve as a robust side dish, however, especially with a strong-flavored meat entrée."

    Reviewed French Stuffed Red Bell Peppers With Fennel and Goat's Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "OHHHHH SOOOO GOOD! A really fabulous, strong-flavored, savory dish. DO NOT LEAVE OUT THE FENNEL (my mom wanted to)--yeah, it sounds weird (I hadn't cooked with it up to this point) but in this dish, it provides a wonderful flavor that combines with the onion to make the most magnificent favor, the memory of which is making me salivate this very ..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  334 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice dessert-like consistancy and flavor. Great for snacks, desserts, and breakfast. Can't figure out where the zucchini goes... don't peel it if you want to see some green."

    Reviewed Barbecued Jerk Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I really thought the marinade for this gave a nice combination of sweet and savory. I made it with mixed chicken parts on the grill after marinading it all day while I was at work. Excellent--everyone loved it, and it was incredibly simple."

    Reviewed Coconut Lime Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Best recipe I've come across for coconut rice--the lime flavor really makes it. Served it with a spicey Carribean chicken dish and curry--excellent!"

    Reviewed Caribbean Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used only one pepper fearing that not everyone in my family would like it too spicy, but this left it a little bland (for my tastes). Very nice, very cool summer sidedish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites