Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    venus2

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #92700

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New Mexico Trail Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "We added quite a bit more cayenne to get more kick. This makes a great gift basket item."

    Reviewed Savory Steak Seasoning (for all types of meat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "We made a huge batch and put into small jars as gift basket items. My husband loves this on steaks and chops."

    Reviewed Juniper Brine

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We brined our Thanksgiving bird in this and it was VERY moist. Thanks, Sue."

    Reviewed Braised Chicken With Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty dish & we will definitely make it again. I think I will try with white wine as the red somewhat overpowered the taste of the basil and sun dried tomatoes. Thanks, Sugarpea"

    Reviewed Creamy Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LauraTracey
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband thinks this is the best chicken he ever ate. It was very easy to prepare. I didn't have any mushrooms so substituted sliced ripe olives. We will definitely have this many times. "

    Reviewed Thunderbolt Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "The most flavorful mashers ever! I added diced ancho chiles. Make a double batch & freeze half."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts with Cranberry Salsa and Cilantro Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "We served this at a dinner party & it was a huge hit! I had to make copies for everyone. I used regular cranberry sauce instead of the orange/cranberry. It's easy & so tasty."

    Reviewed Low-Carb Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & good for all that surplus zucchini. Plus it is low carb. I would use a small amount of tomato paste instead of sauce because of the water content in the zukes."

    Reviewed Rolled Broccoli Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LeahG
    LinMarie says:

    "This is real easy but we found it needed more seasoning. We added some garlic & onion to the broccoli as well as adding crshed pork skins to the meat. (no bread)We'll definitely make it again & maybe try different stuffings."

    Reviewed My Onion "Fried" Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I used egg instead of sour cream & added a pinch of cayenne for a punch. This is a delicious recipe; very quick and easy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites