Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vitalev

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #205730

    From Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie With Streusel Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. The filling is not too sweet, which is perfect with the sweet streusel. Everyone liked it. I found the pumpkin flavor muted, but no one else did, so maybe I'm just weird."

    Reviewed Ho Ho Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Aaaaahhhh OMG I am obsessed with this recipe now!! I made a big mistake and made this for a coworker's birthday while I was on a diet :( Oh well, it was worth it! I actually made cupcakes and piped the filling into them like a hostess cupcake. Heaven!"

    Reviewed Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm Italian, so I grew up with homemade biscotti "bricks" (which I actually like quite well, but I can recognize that not everyone does!). I decided to make these for gifts, to be considerate for those with sensitive teeth ;) WOW! Although I love my hard biscotti, these were tremendous! I think I ate half the batter alone, and the rest that ma..."

    Reviewed My Sister's Sweet Potato Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I also halved the recipe (using 2 eggs).. I think I had a little too much sweet potato for 1/2 recipe but it did not seem to matter--very moist and sweet. I also topped it with a makeshift streusel made from brown sugar, flour, almonds, butter and cinnamon. Excellent bread."

    Reviewed Scandinavian Almond Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Katra Diesel
    LinMarie says:

    "These are sooo delicious!! My whole family loves almond flavor--I add a little extra almond extract ;) We make these every Christmas and store them outside in the cold so they last even longer!!"

    Reviewed Heather's Pumpkin Bars W/ Frosting (Only 135 Calories!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "These were phenomenal!! I LOVE pumpkin desserts, and this reduced sugar and fat version of my favorite treat was enjoyed by my entire family. This was moist and delicious... I did not miss the fat or calories at all!! Thanks so much for a guilt-free treat, I will make this often!!"

    Reviewed Diabetic Peanut Butter Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a family of peanut butter-aholics, and we really enjoyed these. My grandfather (diabetic) kept insisting he couldn't eat them.. thinking they were candy. I used Skippy Natural peanut butter, with great results. Thanks so much for a great party recipe!"

    Reviewed No-Bones Chicken Wing Dip

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my family during a playoff basketball game and it was a huge hit! I used Frank's Red Hot for the sauce and I served it with both celery sticks and tortilla chips for dipping. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, it was enjoyed by all!!"

    Reviewed Orange Oat and Flax Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, May 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sweet Baboo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these according to the recipe, subbing dried cranberries for raisins. They were good, very nice texture. They tasted somewhat bitter, though, so I would probably recommend grating the peel and discarding the pith, as recommended in the description, instead of using the whole peel. Very healthy, though, and tasty with some margarine and j..."

    Reviewed Siu Mai or Siomai (Dim Sum Dumplings)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Pneuma
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so much easier than I imagined them to be, and they were super delicious! I used ground beef and LOTS of water chestnuts. These tasted just like what I would get in a restaurant, thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites