Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    weekend cooker

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #679953

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1933 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot Gingered Cocoa

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Other than adding the candied ginger, made as written... Boy this was a very nice treat. Definate repeat recipe here :)"

    Reviewed Bacon & Ranch Cajun Baby Cheeseburgers (For ZWT-9)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these as written though I omitted the tomatoes. The Ranch dressing and the cajon seasonings really were the hit with us. They made a great dinner along with some fries, and some soup. Made for your win in Football Pool."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Cheesecake Muffins (New Zealand)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Outrageous :). The cream cheese filling was a nice surprise, and top it off with chocolate chips, made for a nice different breakfast. The aroma got the kids up too after cracking their doors open. Anyway a very nice late breakfast. Went well with some hot cocca. Worth trying. A great recipe."

    Reviewed Easy Left-Over Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this seeing it was a good night to cook this...damp and rainy. I did leave out the black olives, used some northern beans that I had on hand, and subbed green peppers for the yellow peppers. Very flavorful chili, and with some potato stuffing."

    Reviewed Brandied Blue Cheese & Dates on Crackers

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Though I am not really into dates, this is making a great weeknight snack for us. I did spread the cheese spread by hand, and the cheese mixture was great, and flavorful. Thanks for a great snack."

    Reviewed Peppered Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and easy.. Still having my share.. great hockey snack. Made for FYC Tag. Goes real great with Triscuits."

    Reviewed Spiced Rum Breakfast Coffee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pick me up, the rum flavor (extract added a nice touch to it). Better than the starbucks I sometimes get. Spices were just right."

    Reviewed Mike's Christmas "nog"

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff.. I did scale this down dramatically, by making a 1/2 a quart.. by using 1/8 bottle of brandy, and an 1/8 bottle of Kahula.. that was donated by one of my neighbors, in exchange for a couple of drinks. I also used a 1/3 gallon of vanilla ice cream. The nutmeg, I gradually pinched in to the desired taste, but did use very little,"

    Reviewed The Munroe Melt (Sandwich)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavorful sandwich. Made the dijonaisse, and it was very good. Made 8 of these 2 for each of us. ! for lunch, and 1 for mid afternoon. Made these on some onion burger buns."

    Reviewed Spicy Orange & Rum Laced Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS The coffee and the almonds combined were very nice, as well as the rest of the remaining ingredients. Used this as part of a Thanksgiving dinner. Glad I did."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites