Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    weekend cooker

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #679953

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1920 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Godfather of Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good... I left out the tomato for myself, but everyone else had them. The cream cheese/bleu cheese mixture was awesome, and with the bacon on top, it hit the spot."

    Reviewed Peppered Herb Flank Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "So I made an hour drive to Chicago last week, to get my months worth of meat, at a wholesale place including 5 pounds of these steaks. The only thing I did was used 1 tablespoon pepper, and 3 cloves. Cooked these medium, and very enjoyable. The marinade is above great, very good, as I marinated them for about 6 hours. Made for your win in Foot..."

    Reviewed A Winning Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Great little snack for us this afternoon. Great banana flavor, and worked well with the peanut mixture. Drizzled a real small amount of chocolate syrup on the top. YUMMY."

    Reviewed Northwoods Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "SOOOOOO Good.. :). I omitted the blueberries as my daughter and myself do not prefer so I used all cranberries. I have never used rice in muffins, bur it turned out great, and made for a great football snack for us. Cooking time was right on the mark. Loved these."

    Reviewed Red Skin Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup Teresa :) . The only adjustment I made was I only had 1 onion, though it was a large one.. to keep the onion flavor I added a 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder to this, with the onion. Flavors were nice. Great soup on a cold day ."

    Reviewed Bean and Sweet Potato Nachos

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I did skip the avocado, and did make this with the guacamole, and added some miniature jalapenos. We did enjoy the sweet potato in this, a very nice twist. The spices were right on as well as the guacamole. Made for a midday / dinner for us. No leftovers here. Made for 4 your consideration."

    Reviewed Coconut Lime and Pork Skewers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as written, though I only used the peanuts as topping. Very easy quick recipe. The coconut/lime made for a great flavor for this too. Know that it was a hit, when it is real quiet for dinner, and all the plates are clean."

    Reviewed Ww Crispy Barbecued Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sweet potatoes, indeed ... grilled them I made a little bit extra sauce with 1 tablespoon tangy BBQ sauce, and 2 tablespoons ketchup.. turned out very nice, and with some extra sauce we cut the potatoes up, and used as a dipping sauce"

    Reviewed Grilled Flank Steak Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "A great great quick and delicious sandwich (dinner). Marinade definately be used for other reasons too. Only change is that I used swiss for the cheese, since I had that on hand.. Tagged and made for Holiday Tag."

    Reviewed All-American Potato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this, as it made for a nice side for the holiday. We just particularly care for the olives, and pickles. Otherwise a nice meal.Made for PRMR TAG."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites