Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wen-wen

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122873

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Japanese Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Beaner in Washington
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful recipe!!! i had it for dinner twice this week, as well as for lunch...i used tuna and omitted the nuts, but added tons of sesame seeds and the ramen noodles are a great addition. i used red cabbage and chopped it fairly small. all in all, delicious. thank you!"

    Reviewed Scottish Oatcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy and easy to make! I used vegetable oil instead of shortening, and I added whole yoghurt in place of water (I had lots of yoghurt at home). My boyfriend ate them with chocolate Easter egg pieces on top! Thank you for posting a great recipe, and I will certainly make them again soon!!!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Carrot Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "A subtly sweet cookie, and one you can feel good about eating! I made them today, after a long day at work, and wanting a little something sweet for tea. :) I used yoghurt instead of milk powder, and vegetable oil instead of shortening, and it was satisfying and sweet enough to inspire me to write a review! Thank you for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Miso Shiru Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Recipe! I could have miso soup every day (and do sometimes). I used white miso instead of red, as I like the milder flavor, and I omitted the mushrooms, and added wakame seaweed (dried and boiled in the soup until it expands). Delicious! "

    Reviewed Onigiri (Japanese Rice Balls)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Moishe Lettvin (1)
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite comfort food!!! Makironi's suggestions were very helpful-- thank you! I like the bonito flakes and furikake suggestions, and using plastic wrap to mold the rolls is great. I am still practicing making the triangle shape, but the taste is always sensational. Yum!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Apple Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  74 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I have made these cookies several times in the past few months (the first time on my first date with my boyfriend, who loved them!). I also didn't use raisins, and the apples added a wonderful texture and flavor. A great way to use the leftover apples no one wants to eat, but are still good for cooking with. Thanks for a great, yumm..."

    Reviewed Korean Beef & Vegetables with Noodles - Chap Jae

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply yummy! I used ground turkey and fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I only had rice noodles, but it was still very good. My boyfriend loved it, too! I made it as a surprise for him, because Chap Jae is one of his favorites. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites