Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    whitneyinnz

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #745717

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this soup! It's easy, low-fat, full of inexpensive protein and fiber, and it's just perfect for cold winter evenings. The only change I made was to add half a packet (about 15 grams) of French Onion Soup Mix. Perfection!"

    Reviewed Quick Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick AND easy! Tasted great, too! I added chocolate chips and made mini cakes (baked for 12 minutes), and they tasted like yummy chocolate-chip muffins. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  293 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The trick is to make large cookies - almost palm-sized before baking. They come out soft, chewy, and delicious!"

    Reviewed Mini Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I made it with Puff Pastry instead of short pastry crust, and it tasted just like a Baked Egg Souffle from Panera Bread! Just puff the pastry for a minute before adding the egg mixture.I did regular muffin-sized quiches instead of mini ones. I still baked them for 12 minutes. I will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Taim's Moroccan Carrot Salad (Not Spicy)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut the recipe in half and it was plenty for 2 people. Tastes perfect with Moroccan Chicken and rice."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy...the first time I've ever made pancakes from scratch! I made a wholewheat version by replacing the 1 cup of flour with 1/2 cup plain flour and 1/2 cup wholewheat flour. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake a la Treebeard's

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This definitely satisfied my Strawberry Shortcake cravings! Excellent recipe! I fave a fan-forced (convection) oven, so I lowered the temperature to 400 F (205 C), and only baked for 12 minutes. It yielded a shortcake that was just right - crunchy on the outside, soft and warm on the inside. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By HDMac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I made it for guests and they raved about it. The only change I made was to leave out the ricotta cheese (I live in New Zealand and I couldn't find it here) and add a spinach/feta spread in its place. I also reduced the amount of spinach that I put in, as I wasn't sure if my guests were spinach fans.Thanks for a great recip..."

    Reviewed Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Robin Cowdrey
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the roasted garlic version, added some fresh herbs, and served with filet mignon (recipe #124850). They were a perfect combination! Can't wait to try the other variations!"

    Reviewed Filet Mignon

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas dinner for my husband and myself, and it was excellent - he said it was the best-tasting meal I've ever made! The marinade flavored the meat well and kept it very tender while baking. I baked two filets for an hour for well-done, and it was perfectly cooked and tender. The only substitution I made was beef stock in ste..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites