Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wilksterette

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #446032

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  291 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! Super easy and a cheap way to feed a lot of folks (or freeze for another night)! I only used 1 1/2 lbs extra lean ground beef, 2 14 oz cans petite diced tomatoes, and 16 oz. tomato sauce. I used Barilla elbow noodles (thrown in the last 30 minutes on high) I also added 3 cloves of garlic, and may even throw in a little extra next time. ..."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  709 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my family's new favorite Sloppy Joe's too! I made the filling in the crockpot, substituted 3/4 extra lean ground beef, 1/2 green pepper for celery, reduced sugar ketchup, Splenda brown sugar blend, and regular mustard. Absolutely superb!! Good on cornbread too. Thanks for the awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Pinto Beans for Make Your Own Burritos

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! This was my first time cooking dried beans. I don't even really like beans all that much! But these were fantastic! I omitted the bacon grease, and they were plenty flavorful enough! I let a lot of the water cook out so they weren't so "soupy.""

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Hard to believe they are all whole wheat! I use 2 TBS. of Splenda instead of honey, and applesauce instead of the oil. I don't buy buttermilk so I just use the vinegar/fat free milk substitute. My 3 year old gets very excited when she gets to eat PANCAKES!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Au Gratin Potatoes 3 Pts (Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used light butter and added a little garlic powder. Can't wait to make again!"

    Reviewed Turkey Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon07
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. This is pretty much how I made my turkey loaf anyway, but this recipe gave me some ideas to add extra flavor and moisture. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jamaican Garden Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. It was a nice change to the typical tossed salad. I served it with jerk fish, chips and black bean dip."

    Reviewed Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I add red onion to our because we LOVE onion. My husband, who hates tomatoes, loves this stuff. We eat it on parmesan crusted chicken or salad as opposed to bread."

    Reviewed Garlicky Tomato Bruschetta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SuzieQue
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I add red onion. My husband who can't stand tomatoes loves this stuff. We like it on parmesan crusted chicken and on salad."

    Reviewed I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By PattiCakeB
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I've made this a couple times now and was really skeptical at first, but it is even more delicious than regular lasagna! So much more flavor! I half the recipe and use a smaller casserole dish. I use turkey spicy Italian sausage (I buy the links and cut the casing off before cooking). I use a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. NO re..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites