Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wittlebit83

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #519708

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Yakisoba(Japanese fried noodles)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By hokiegal
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy... but the noodles weren't as crispy as I'd liked. I added a little bit of teriyaki sauce to add some more flavor. I made it a bit healthier with some grilled chicken and veggies."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried making a different recipe because I didn't have yogurt, but it just didn't work out. This was sooo much better. Initially, I didn't wait long enough before I tried rolling the dough, at it was pretty gooey and stuck to the rolling pin. With time, the gooeyness went away. I used a circular plate to cut out the shape of the naan, just to..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By Pam in B.C.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at jam and it was soo easy. Initially, the jam was thin but really thickened up in the fridge."

    Reviewed Fresh Raspberry Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and delicious! I packed the berries into the crust, then used a fork to swirl the berries around the jello and get them all off the bottom. I would definitely use this again!"

    Reviewed Herbed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 2% milk and low fat sour cream for this dish. That may have contributed to the slight blandness. Overall, it was pretty good and simple to make. I ended up sauteeing some onions instead of using onion powder. The bread crumbs didn't do too much for the dish. I think it needed more. I also threw in some cauliflower to make it a bit hea..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  210 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at broccoli salad. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I didn't have red onions, so I used white. I also used fat free mayo and turkey bacon instead. I didn't realize till later that I also forgot the cheese."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "I was shocked at how good this was. Instead of diced tomatoes, I used a can of rotel. This gave it a bit of spice. I did not use the parsley. I made chicken stock out of bouillon cubes. This was such a cheap, healthy and easy meal to make. It is really a keeper!!!!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  99 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. The brown sugar overpowered the other spices, so next time I may add more of the others. Just the right amount of butter, if not too much. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Beets With Honey Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a big beet fan but had some from a work to market veggie mix. My beets were a variety of sizes, which made cooking them difficult. I ended up having some that were a bit too firm. Otherwise, they were great! I did slice them at the end and place them in the sauce in the oven for the last 10 minutes."

    Reviewed Fruit and Lettuce Salad With Orange-Yogurt Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any whipped cream but wanted to make a topping for fruit salad. It was pretty good, but a little bland."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites