Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wood stove stoker

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #365767

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Beets in Gingered Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By NovaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful beet preparation! The flavors are perfect. I roasted my beets by wrapping the cleaned and trimmed beets in foil --no oil and no seasoning. The skins just slipped off after roasting."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned English Lavender Tea Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Light and lovely. Peace fills the house when I make these."

    Reviewed Laundry Detergent Powder

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "We love it. So easy, and it really works. Good for the environment, and easy on the wallet. We're never going back."

    Reviewed Double-Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By marisk
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for a chocolate lover's birthday. It was delicious and turned out beautifully. My cooking time was about 35 minutes, so I suggest testing doneness before the 45 minute cooking time."

    Reviewed Deli Pimento Cheese Plus

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This has a very nice flavor. I think the onion and celery added more liquid than I had anticipated. I wanted to use it as a spread, but ended up using it as a dip. It wasn't a problem....just a surprise. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Awesome Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cherio_Benario
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! This makes a beautiful presentation. I used ground turkey, and the vegetables looked scrumptious with the light colored meat. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I added thyme and basil to the mix. (I may reduce the amount of bread crumbs next time.) I also used Muir Glen's fire roasted tomatoes in place of regular tomatoes. Th..."

    Reviewed Crumpets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy. My family was very excited when they woke up to freshly made crumpets. I found that as the batter sat between cooking batches it thickened, and the characteristic bubbles could not form. I solved this by mixing in a little water before pouring the next batch. By adding this step I get the bubbles every time."

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Kielbasa

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By GrammaJeanne
    LinMarie says:

    "My family was thrilled when I brought this to the table for dinner. They love Kielbasa. I added one green pepper and one yellow onion, chopped into about 1" pieces. It cooked up beautifully, and I served it over rice."

    Reviewed Julia Robert's Fresh Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pixie's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! I made it for a dinner party and received many compliments. My 1/2" clumps turned out to be 1/2" flat circles. It gave a beautiful look to the topping. I just pressed small portions of the topping mix between my fingers and placed them on top of the peaches until it was completely covered."

    Reviewed Apple Butter - Grandma Style

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Zwerg
    LinMarie says:

    "I just opened my last jar of this apple butter recipe. I have enjoyed it so much during the winter I thought I should post a note and let you know how great it has turned out. I have also given jars away to friends and they love it too. The combination of sweet, sour, and spice is just right. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites