Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    yacookindog

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #127062

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Yellow Tomato Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely Delish!!! I too doubled the recipe. Followed it exactly. The basil on top was a fresh finish. This was the best cream of tomato soup I have made. It was perfect with the yellow tomatoes!! Will make again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By carolinerenee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Delicious!! The only chicken pot pie I make. I do sub mixed frozen vegetables for corn. I steam and drain before putting in. But follow the rest of the recipe. Thank you great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Whole Grain Pan Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these quick rolls!!! Everyone requests these rolls. Super easy and one pan."

    Reviewed Peggy's Foolproof Pie Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best pie crust!!!!! Don't over blend the flour and shortening and butter. Should see pea size bits of shortening and butter when rolled out. This is what makes the flakiest crust ever! I always chill the flour mixture before adding liquid and always chill after patted into two discs. Use a chilled marble roller and always chill..."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "No longer buy any store packets!!! Don't need all the additives and chemicals. Also MSG.
    I also add 1/2 tsp of toasted coriander. I make packets up so it is always available. Especially for my daughter I change the flour with gluten free flour or double the cornstarch or wheat sensitivities."

    Reviewed Ceta's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!! I have made this for the last three years for St.Patrick's Day. My mother in law ways takes some of the leftovers. But it does not last long! I have even converted to gluten free for my daughter. Still great! Will keep this recipe forever."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is fabulous!! Nice change of all fruit pies. It is a perfect mix of fruit and custard type filling. A hint flavor of blueberry cheesecake. Great crunchy topping adds another layer of complexity."

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Fabulous!!!!! Have made three times and always a winner!!! Perfectly seasoned shrimp with a little kick and the sauce is outstanding with the shrimp."

    Reviewed Upside- Down Caramel Pear Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carmen B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Fabulous !!! I thought the crust is a little dry but it worked for the pie. I use a deep dish pie plate so used 7 cups of pears and additional 2 tablespoons of tapioca. Recipe says to Preheat oven to 375. Bake 10 minutes then reduce heat to 375. I baked mine at 350 for one hour because of the extra pears. But everyone loved loved loved ..."

    Reviewed Leg of Lamb in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty and simple dish to make. I did and a sprig of rosemary. Need to watch the time if you want to slice it. Otherwise it is so tender it just falls apart and melts in your mouth. The gravy was also excellent!! I did thicken it a bit with cornstarch. Thanks!! This is a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites