Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    yibbityibbit

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #90838

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    61 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings Like Cracker Barrel's

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't as much like Cracker Barrel as I was hoping, but GOSH was it good! The dumplings were fluffy, yet they had some texture too. They were absolutely delicious and I will use buttermilk in my dumplings from here on out. This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really superb! Perfect amount of barley, beef, broth and veggies. Try using ox-tails for a special treat!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "This is hands down the BEST chocolate frosting recipe I've ever used. Delightfully fudgy and smooth this one is my go to for chocolate frosting."

    Reviewed Spiced Citrus Dump Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe! Good flavor combinations and easy to adapt to different tastes. It is in my permanent list of favorites! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! I added a little lemon juice in my batter for extra flavor. Cooked it in two 9 inch rounds and filled with a stiff lemon pudding and frosted with rolled buttercream. It was moist, tasty and delicious!"

    Reviewed Lime and Raspberry Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This was....strange! LOL Not bad, but not great it was dense and moist, slightly sour and a little sticky. I would have liked to see it rise higher and be fluffier. I kind of figured the taste combination would be very different, but I tried it because I needed to use up some raspberries that I defrosted on accident and I just happened to have ..."

    Reviewed Easy-Bake Oven Children's Flavored or White Cake Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the convenience of a big batch of mix. I used a couple tablespoons of lemon pudding mix since I didn't have any Kool-Aid. I also wouldn't hesitate to put your vanilla flavoring in when you make the mix, and next time, I'm also going to put a little bit of butter flavoring in too. This is a great, economical and fun place to start for a c..."

    Reviewed Easy Bake Oven Chocolate Cake Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and inexpensive to make. Very fun for the kids. I don't store mine in individual containers, my kids have to measure out what they need. LOL I love the convenience of a mix rather than trying to make individual batches."

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Easy to follow and a nice, rich cheesecake. Try serving frozen for a special treat. ;O)"

    Reviewed Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Seriously the best cream cheese frosting recipe around and it couldn't be easier. I frequently use it on Banana Cake. MMMMMMMM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites