Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    yummy_mama

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #359615

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This cauliflower is out of this world. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried thyme and it was still fantastic. I bought some rosemary today and plan on making it properly next time, and I'm assuming that will bump this up to a 6 star recipe, at least!"

    Reviewed Minestrone

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious soup. I didn't have a carrot, and I substituted the green beans for the original zucchini. I agree that it needs another cup of water. Super yummy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quinoa and Roasted Vegetables

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Debra1113
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really looking forward to trying this, as I absolutely love quinoa but I was quite disappointed. It was kind of bland. I added a bit of lemon juice and a bit of butter, which improved it, but I'll need to do some tweaking if I make it again."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "Carrot cake is my favourite and this is one of the best I've tasted. I made it for my daughter's birthday party and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Pesto-Zucchini Quesadillas

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By maesyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Really quick and tasty. I was surprised by how well the avocado and zucchini go together. A super easy lunch or snack."

    Reviewed Asparagus and Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great soup. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand, so I made my own by simmering milk on the stove until about half the volume was gone, and it turned out really well. I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Mustard Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this with the balsamic vinegar and it is so delicious. Perfect on a salad of mixed greens, avocado, tomato, mushrooms and chicken strips - this is my new favourite lunch. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  227 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! Totally surprised at how delicious these were."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sauteed Bananas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CarolAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to use up very ripe bananas and it turned out horribly. They were mushy and way too sweet. I'll definitely make these again by following the recipe and using underripe bananas."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Probably the best muffins I've ever had. Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out perfectly. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites