Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    zenveg

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #787329

    From Copenhagen, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Waldorf Salad - No Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe. I'm so happy that I finally got around to making it after having it sitting in my cookbook for a long time :0)"

    Reviewed Balti Sauce - Basic Sauce for Anything Goes Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By magpie diner
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice curry sauce. I used a whole cinnamon stick (which I didn't grind), whole coriander seeds, whole cumin seeds, whole mustard seeds and the seeds from whole cardamom pods - and I omitted the fenugreek leaves and added whole fennel seeds. I dry roasted the whole spices and ground them in a pestle and mortar. I also added a bit more coriand..."

    Reviewed Couscous Salad with Dried Cranberries and Pecans

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. I cut a little bit back on the olive oil and lemon juice and used dry roasted walnuts instead of the pecan nuts (pecan nuts are uncommon in Denmark). Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chickpea Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #583483
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these chickpea burgers. I had to add a little more egg to get the consistency right and I made 16 small flat burgers instead of 4 (really) big ones. The spice mix and walnuts work well together and make them taste a bit different from other chickpea/fallafel type burgers we've tried before - but it is definitly a nice variation. Th..."

    Reviewed Dazzling Winter Slaw - Red Cabbage, Apple and Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe - definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Moroccan-Spiced Bulgur and Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice bulgur salad that also was a hit with our 3 year old son. I actually thought it was nicer before adding the chickpeas, so next time I might leave them out."

    Reviewed Skud's Pasta E Ceci

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Skud
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - we loved this soup and I'm definitely going to make it again. I used raw chickpeas that I soaked overnight and cooked. And I used dried rosemary instead of fresh."

    Reviewed Cous-Cous Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Faery Dust
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe. I have already made the Couscous salad 5 times (once for a barbecue and four times at home), and it has been a hit every time .. even our 2 year old son loves it. Thanks for sharing it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites