Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    znglass

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #43921

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sourdough Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Renate
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good sugar cookie, I must say. And I love being able to use a little of my sourdough starter in it. I have just made a huge batch of these for a church benefit, and I have frosted them with Kahlua Cream Cheese frosting and topped each off with a single chocolate-covered espresso bean. Sublime. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pa. Hiker
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I just took my first two loaves out of the oven and they are already GONE!!! Amazing recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "If there was a higher rating than five stars, I would use it!!! I made this soup for three hundred hungry people and I couldn't believe the response I got. This is just a terrific soup and cheap to make, as well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chewy Almond Cookies (Macaroons)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I am amazed at how well these turned out. I made these for a Christmas party and received numerous compliments. Make sure you double this recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Coleslaw

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I am not a real fan of mayo, but the celery seed and apple cider vinegar serve to mask some of that for me. I quintupled this recipe for a church function recently and it disappeared. Thanks, Mean Chef!"

    Reviewed Soft Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Whoa! These are fabulous! I made mine exactly as the recipe states, without the walnuts. Loved 'em! Thanks! We will be making these again and again..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By StaceyB
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! A perfect basic peanut butter cookie recipe. Great texture and wonderful taste. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  860 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful bread -- so moist and banana-y! I always add cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves to mine so I did it to this recipe as well. Turned out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I tripled this recipe to make 150 cookies and my church gobbled them up. Thanks very much! I also substituted half white chocolate chips/semi-sweet chocolate chips, and the white chocolate stood out nicely against the dark chocolate. Loved them!"

    Reviewed Golden Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent! Thanks! I have also used lemon rind when I didn't have fresh oranges on hand, and they are just terrific either way. A family favorite..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites